John Cena has been moved to 'SmackDown Live' in the WWE Draft.

John Cena drafted

John Cena drafted

The 15-time world heavyweight champion will join current title holder Dean Ambrose, AJ Styles and Randy Orton on the Tuesday evening programme after the Draft took place last night (19.07.16) to give TV shows 'SmackDown' and 'Monday Night RAW' unique rosters of wrestlers and separate storylines.

Asked if he views it as a demotion from main programme 'RAW', Cena said: "Whoever thinks 'Raw' is the flagship is in for a rude awakening. This is an opportunity, and I will give props to the competition, every single person is going to have a chance to showcase themselves and that's what lasting staying power is in this business ... It essentially is a fresh start for everyone, you look at it as a demotion, I look at it as a fresh start."

During the draft, 'Monday Night Raw', which is led by commissioner Stephanie McMahon and general manager Mick Foley, had the first pick and took former world champion Seth Rollins.

While Seth admitted it felt "phenomenal" to be the first chosen, he insisted he always knew he would be the most sought-after grappler.

He said: "Number one pick, was there ever any doubt?

"It feels phenomenal, I'm so excited to be working once again with Stephanie McMahon, not to mention Mick Foley, but was there ever any doubt?"

He will be joined on 'RAW' by former SHIELD stablemate Roman Reigns, controversial MMA fighter Brock Lesnar, WWE Women's Champion Charlotte and her rival Sasha Banks.

During the first round, 'RAW' had three picks to SmackDown's two in order to reflect the fact the programme airs for three hours, an hour longer than its rival.


Male competitors: Seth Rollins, Finn Balor, Roman Reigns, Brock Lesnar, Sami Zayn, Chris Jericho, Rusev (with Lana), Kevin Owens, Big Show, Neville, Cesaro, Sheamus, Titus O'Neil, Darren Young, Sin Cara, Jack Swagger, Mark Henry, Braun Strowman, Bo Dallas, Curtis Axel.

Female competitors: Charlotte, Sasha Banks, Nia Jax, Paige, Summer Rae, Alicia Fox, Dana Brooke.

Tag teams: The New Day (Big E, Xavier Woods, Kofi Kingston), Enzo Amore and Big Cass, The Club (Luke Gallows and Karl Anderson), Golden Truth (Goldust and R-Truth), The Dudley Boyz (Bubba Ray Dudley and D-Von Dudley), The Shining Stars (Primo and Epico).


Male competitors: Dean Ambrose, John Cena, AJ Styles, Randy Orton, Bray Wyatt, The Miz (with Maryse), Baron Corbin, Dolph Ziggler, Alberto Del Rio, Natalya, Kane, Kalisto, Zack Ryder, Apollo Crews, Erick Rowan, Mojo Rawley.

Female competitors: Becky Lynch, Naomi, Alexa Bliss, Eva Marie, Carmella.

Tag teams: American Alpha (Chad Gable and Jason Jordan), The Usos (Jimmy and Jey Uso), The Ascension (Konnor and Viktor), Breezango (Tyler Breeze and Fandango), The Vaudevillains (Simon Gotch and Aiden English).

Undrafted: Heath Slater.

tagged in