'Fortnite: Battle Royale' Season 5 will begin on July 12.

Fortnite: Battle Royale

Fortnite: Battle Royale

The next installment of the popular co-op sandbox survival game will be released on Thursday.

To help players complete Season 4, the makers of 'Fortnite: Battle Royale' also had a +100% match XP bonus between June 29 and July 2.

They wrote in a post on Reddit: "Heya folks, Season 4 is coming to an end! We want to give you a heads up on the exact ending time. You may have seen the timer update in-game, which means we are giving you two more days to complete Season 4! Season 5 will begin on July 12th at 4 AM EDT (08:00 GMT). Want even more help earning those last few Battle Pass rewards? We'll be running a +100% match XP weekend starting June 29th at 4AM EDT (08:00 GMT) and ending on July 2nd at 3AM EDT (07:00 GMT). Hop in, catch up on challenges, and earn those Season 4 rewards while you can! (sic)"

It was previously revealed that 'Fortnite' is on track to earn $3.5 billion this year for Epic Games.

GameSpot vice president and general manager Ben Howard explained: "'Fortnite' is incredibly beautiful visually. It's got a Saturday morning cartoon-like feel and it's very accessible. The game is completely free to download and play, with all the monetisation coming on cosmetic items that don't affect the gameplay. Sometimes you want that skin for your character. You want that superhero outfit, you want that cowboy outfit. You know, it's hard to say why it's compelling. But it is."