Robert De Niro won the Hollywood Career Achievement Award at the 19th annual Hollywood Film Awards in Beverly Hills last night (01.11.15).

Robert De Niro

Robert De Niro

De Niro has appeared in more than 90 movies during his career and is among Hollywood's most in-demand performers, having starred in a number of award-winning films, including 'The Godfather' franchise and 'Raging Bull'.

Elsewhere on the evening, Carey Mulligan was handed the Hollywood Actress Award for her role in 'Suffragette' and Will Smith won the Hollywood Actor Award for his performance in 'Concussion', which tells the story of a professional American football player who suffers brain trauma.

Meanwhile, Alicia Vikander was presented with the Hollywood Breakout Actress Film for her performance alongside Eddie Redmayne in 'The Danish Girl'.

Speaking at the Beverly Hilton Hotel, the actress said: "I've only been in this room once before in my life and that was three years ago at the Golden Globes with a foreign film.

"I thought it was an experience I could tell my grandkids about, that I went to this Hollywood awards thing and saw all these people I looked up to and admired.

"I never thought I would work with some of the directors and actors that I met here and to be back is extraordinary."

Hollywood Film Awards 2015 full list of winners:

Career Achievement Award:

Robert De Niro

Hollywood Producer Award:

Sir Ridley Scott, 'The Martian'

Hollywood Director Award:

Tom Hooper, 'The Danish Girl'

Hollywood Actor Award:

Will Smith, 'Concussion'

Hollywood Actress Award:

Carey Mulligan, 'Suffragette'

Hollywood Supporting Actor Award:

Benicio Del Toro, 'Sicario'

Hollywood Supporting Actress Award:

Jane Fonda, 'Youth'

Hollywood Breakout Actor Award:

Joel Edgerton, 'Black Mass'

Hollywood Breakout Actress Award:

Alicia Vikander, 'The Danish Girl'

New Hollywood Award:

Saoirse Ronan, 'Brooklyn'

Hollywood Ensemble Award:

'The Hateful Eight'

Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award:

'Straight Outta Compton'

Hollywood Comedy Award:

Amy Schumer, 'Trainwreck'

Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award:

Adam McKay, 'The Big Short'

Hollywood Screenwriter Award:

Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer, 'Spotlight'

Hollywood Blockbuster Award:

'Furious 7'

Hollywood Song Award:

Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth, 'See You Again' from 'Furious 7'

Hollywood Animation Award:

Pete Docter, 'Inside Out'

Hollywood Cinematography Award:

Janusz Kaminski, 'Bridge of Spies'

Hollywood Composer Award:

Alexandre Desplat, 'The Danish Girl', 'Suffragette'

Hollywood Documentary Award:

Asif Kapadia, 'Amy'

Hollywood Editor Award:

David Rosenbloom, 'Black Mass'

Hollywood Visual Effects Award:

Tim Alexander, 'Jurassic World'

Hollywood Sound Award:

Gary Rydstrom, 'Bridge of Spies'

Hollywood Costume Design Award:

Sandy Powell, Cinderella'

Hollywood Make-Up and Hair Styling Award:

Lesley Vanderwalt, 'Mad Max: Fury Road'

Hollywood Production Design Award:

Colin Gibson, 'Mad Max: Fury Road'

tagged in