David Bowie

David Bowie

David Bowie has unveiled the track listing for 'The Next Day'.

The British musician shared the featured songs from his forthcoming album on his website earlier today (18.02.13) shortly after announcing his next single - the follow up to 'Where Are We Now' - 'The Stars (Are Out Tonight)', which will be released on Tuesday 26 February.

'The Next Day' will be released on March 11 in the UK and will be available in five different packages.

As well as standard CD, vinyl and digital versions of the record, Bowie is also providing a deluxe edition with three bonus tracks and a special edition Japanese Blu-Spec - which will include four extra songs.

Among the tracks included in the record are 'Love Is Lost', 'Dancing Out in Space' and 'Heat'.

Meanwhile, the singer's past is to be explored in a BBC2 feature film titled 'David Bowie - Five Years', which will air in May.

The project, directed by Francis Whately, will explore five significant years in the singer's life; 1971, 1975, 1977, 1980 and 1983.

Francis revealed: "This is a project that has been in development for more than a decade."

Track listing for 'The Next Day' is as follows:

1. 'The Next Day'

2. 'Dirty Boys'

3. 'The Stars (Are Out Tonight)'

4. 'Love Is Lost'

5. 'Where Are We Now?'

6. 'Valentine's Day'

7. 'If You Can See Me'

8. 'I'd Rather Be High'

9. 'Boss of Me'

10. 'Dancing Out in Space'

11. 'How Does the Grass Grow'

12. '(You Will) Set the World on Fire'

13. 'You Feel So Lonely You Could Die'

14. 'Heat'

15. 'So She' (bonus track)

16. 'I'll Take You There' (bonus track)

17. 'Plan' (bonus track)

tagged in