The Irish got their World Cup campaign off to a positive start with a 50-7 win over Canada at the Millennium Stadium.

Irish ring the changes

Irish ring the changes

With Pool D minnows Romania to come this weekend, Schmidt has looked to freshen up his squad for the encounter in London.

Keith Earls, Jared Payne and Jamie Heaslip are the only three players to keep their starting roles from the bonus-point win over the Canadians, with Heaslip set to captain the men in green.

Robbie Henshaw is not included in the match-day squad despite the centre's return to fitness after picking up a slight hamstring strain.

Ireland XV: 15 Simon Zebo, 14 Tommy Bowe, 13 Jared Payne, 12 Darren Cave, 11 Keith Earls, 10 Ian Madigan, 9 Eoin Reddan; 1 Cian Healy, 2 Richardt Strauss, 3 Nathan White, 4 Donnacha Ryan, 5 Devin Toner, 6 Jordi Murphy, 7 Chris Henry, Jamie Heaslip (c).

Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Jack McGrath, 18 Tadhg Furlong, 19 Paul O'Connell, 20 Sean O'Brien, 21 Conor Murray, 22 Paddy Jackson, 23 Rob Kearney.