Second row George Kruis has been dropped by England for Saturday's Test against Australia at Twickenham.

Kruis misses out against Wallabies

Kruis misses out against Wallabies

Kruis started in the 21-8 win over Argentina last weekend but he will miss out against the Wallabies.

Prop Ellis Genge and back Alex Lozowski have also been left out of the squad after coming on as replacements in the win over the Pumas.

Joe Marler returns to the 25-man squad following suspension and Charlie Ewels is also included, while Jonny May is back in contention following a hamstring injury.

Maro Itoje and Owen Farrell were rested against Argentina but are expected to feature against Australia, with head coach Eddie Jones set to confirm his matchday 23 on Thursday.

England 25-man squad:

Backs: Mike Brown (Harlequins), Owen Farrell (Saracens), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby), Danny Care (Harlequins), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).

Forwards: Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs).

Released players: Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Tom Dunn (Bath Rugby), Piers Francis (Northampton Saints), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby), George Kruis (Saracens), Marcus Smith (Harlequins), Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks).

Ben Te'o (Worcester Warriors) to remain in camp until Wednesday.