Third/Fourth Play-Off

Sunday October 30 2000 BST: South Africa v Argentina, Olympic Stadium

Final

Sunday October 31 1600 BST: New Zealand v Australia, Twickenham

Semi - Finals

Saturday October 24 1600 BST: South Africa 18-20 New Zealand, Twickenham

Sunday October 25 1600 BST: Argentina 15-29 Australia, Twickenham

Quarter-Finals

Saturday October 17 1600 BST: South Africa 23-19 Wales, Twickenham

Saturday October 17 2000 BST: New Zealand 62-13 France, Millennium Stadium

Sunday October 18 1300 BST: Ireland 20-43 Argentina, Millennium Stadium

Sunday October 18 1600 BST: Australia 35 - 34 Scotland, Twickenham

Pool A

Friday September 18, 2000 BST: England 35-11 Fiji, Twickenham

Sunday September 20, 1430 BST: Wales 54-9 Uruguay, Millennium Stadium

Wednesday September 23, 1645 BST: Australia 28-13 Fiji, Millennium Stadium

Saturday September 26, 2000 BST England 25-28 Wales, Twickenham

Sunday September 27, 1200 BST: Australia 65-5 Uruguay, Villa Park

Thursday October 1 1645 BST: Wales 23-13 Fiji, Millennium Stadium

Saturday October 3 2000 BST: England 13-33 Australia, Twickenham

Tuesday October 6 2000 BST: Fiji 47-15 Uruguay, Stadium mk

Saturday October 10 1645 BST: Australia 15-6 Wales, Twickenham

Saturday October 10 2000 BST: England 60-3 Uruguay, Manchester City Stadium

Table

1. Australia P 4 W 4 D 0 L 0 PF 141 PA 35 Pts 17

2. Wales P 4 W 3 D 0 L 1 PF 111 PA 62 Pts 13


3. England P 4 W 2 D 0 L 2 PF 133 PA 75 Pts 11

4. Fiji P 4 W 1 D 0 L 3 PF 84 PA 101 Pts 5

5. Uruguay P 4 D 0 L 4 PF 30 PA 226 Pts 0

Pool B

Saturday September 19, 1645 BST: South Africa 32-34 Japan, Brighton Stadium

Sunday September 20, 1200 BST: Samoa 25-16 United States, Brighton Stadium

Wednesday September 23, 1430 BST: Scotland 45-10 Japan, Kingsholm, Gloucester

Saturday September 26, 1645 BST South Africa 46-6 Samoa, Villa Park

Sunday September 27, 1430 BST: Scotland 39-16 United States, Elland Road

Saturday October 3 1430 BST: Samoa 5-26 Japan, Stadium mk

Saturday October 3 1645 BST: South Africa 34-16 Scotland, St James' Park

Wednesday October 7 1645 BST: South Africa 64-0 United States, Olympic Stadium

Saturday October 10 1645 BST: Samoa 33-36 Scotland, St James' Park

Sunday October 11 2000 BST: United States 18-28 Japan, Kingsholm, Gloucester

Table

1. South Africa P 4 W 3 D 0 L 1 PF 176 PA 56 Pts 16 

2. Scotland P 4 W 3 D 0 L 1 PF 136 PA 93 Pts 14 

3. Japan P 4 W 3 D 0 L 1 PF 98 PA 100 Pts 12

4. Samoa P 4 W 1 D 0 L 3 PF 69 PA 124 Pts 4

5United States P 4 D 0 L 4 PF 50 PA 156 Pts 0

Pool C

Saturday September 19, 1200 BST: Tonga 10-17 Georgia, Kingsholm, Gloucester

Sunday September 20, 1645 BST: New Zealand 26-16 Argentina, Wembley

Thursday September 24, 2000 BST: New Zealand 58-14 Namibia, Olympic Stadium

Friday September 25, 1645 BST Argentina 54-9 Georgia, Kingsholm, Gloucester

Tuesday September 29, 1645 BST: Tonga 35-21 Namibia, Sandy Park, Exeter

Friday October 2 2000 BST: New Zealand 43-10 Georgia, Millennium Stadium

Sunday October 4 1430 BST: Argentina 45-16 Tonga, Leicester City Stadium

Wednesday October 7 2000 BST: Namibia 16-17 Georgia, Sandy Park, Exeter

Friday October 9 2000 BST: New Zealand 47-9 Tonga, St James' Park

Sunday October 11 1200 BST: Argentina 64-19 Namibia, Leicester City Stadium

Table

1. New Zealand P 4 W 4 D 0 L 0 PF 174 PA 49 Pts 19

2. Argentina P 4 W 3 D 0 L 1 PF 179 PA 70 Pts 15

3. Georgia P 4 W 2 D 0 L 2 PF 53 PA 123 Pts 8

4. Tonga P 4 W1 D 0 L 3 PF 70 PA 130 Pts 6

5. Namibia P 4 D 0 L 4 PF 70 PA 174 Pts 1

Pool D

Saturday September 19, 1430 BST: Ireland 50-7 Canada, Millennium Stadium

Saturday September 19, 2000 BST: France 32-10 Italy, Twickenham

Wednesday September 23, 2000 BST: France 38-11 Romania, Olympic Stadium

Saturday September 26, 1430 BST Italy 23-18 Canada, Elland Road

Sunday September 27, 1645 BST: Ireland 44-10 Romania, Wembley

Thursday October 1 2000 BST: France 41-18 Canada, Stadium mk

Sunday October 4 1645 BST: Ireland 16-9 Italy, Olympic Stadium

Tuesday October 6 1645 BST: Canada 15-17 Romania, Leicester City Stadium

Sunday October 11 1430 BST: Italy 32-22 Romania, Sandy Park, Exeter

Sunday October 11 1645 BST: France 9-24 Ireland, Millennium Stadium

Table

1. Ireland P 4 W 4 D 0 L 0 PF 134 PA 35 Pts 18

2. France P 4 W 3 D 0 L 1 PF 120 PA 63 Pts 14

3. Italy P 4 W 2 D 0 L 2 PF 74 PA 88 Pts 10

4. Romania P 4 W 1 D 0 L 3 PF 60 PA 129 Pts 4

5Canada P 4 W 0 D 0 L 4 PF 58 PA 131 Pts 2

Knockout Stages

Third/Fourth Play-Off

Sunday October 30 2000 BST: Loser SF1 v Loser SF 2, Olympic Stadium

Final

Sunday October 31 1600 BST: Winner SF1 v Winner SF 2, Twickenham