Snapchat users will now be able to delete sent messages before they're opened.
The latest update for the photo-sharing social media app will let people take back unwanted text, audio or pictures sent to another user, providing they haven't already opened it.
As reported by 9to5Mac, the feature - which is already available to some users - allows the person 'receiving' the message to know it was deleted, but without knowing what it contained.
To delete a sent message, users will simply press and hold on it, and a pop-up will appear asking if they would like to delete it.
From there, it's as easy as tapping delete and the content will disappear from the chat.
The update comes after company Snap announced its second generation Spectacles will now be available on Amazon.
Compared to its predecessor, the new sunglasses - priced at $149.99 in the US - are water resistant, slimmer and can take photos.
Although they launched exclusively on Spectacles.com, they are now up for sale on the online retailer.